The Successful Fire Department: Planning, Budgeting and Execution

April 14: Learn from two of America’s most successful chiefs how they navigated the budgeting processes and secured the supplies and equipment needed to keep their organization world class.
(clockwise from top left) Fire Chief (ret.) Mark Wallace, Bobby Halton, Fire Chief’s and IAFC past -presidents Tom Jenkins and Gary Ludwig.

Date: April 14, 2021
12 PM EDT / 11 AM CDT / 9 AM PDT / 4 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour.

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Join Fire Engineering host Bobby Halton as he moderates a critical conversation with nationally recognized author Fire Chief (ret.) Mark Wallace, Fire Chief’s and IAFC past-presidents Tom Jenkins and Gary Ludwig on managing resources for a successful fire department.

The conversation this episode will focus on planning for and the acquisition of mission critical equipment. Learn from two of America’s most successful chiefs how they navigated the budgeting processes and secured the supplies and equipment needed to keep their organization world class.

Chief Wallace will share some of his insights gleaned after 20 years of studying and researching strategic planning for fire departments.

REGISTER

Sponsored by: Dräger Inc.

Before anything else, a firefighter must first protect himself or herself with gear that gives the confidence to concentrate on the task at hand. For more than 100 years, Dräger provided equipment that saved American lives of first responders who enter some of the most dangerous conditions to save others. Today, Dräger offers remarkable gear for firefighters including SCBAs, air-purifying respirators, gas detectors, and fire training systems. Find out how Dräger can provide today’s firefighters confidence that they’re protected.

Please visit us at Draeger.com.

No posts to display