Special Webcast Series – White Powder Calls, COVID-19, and Beyond: PPE, Decon, and SOPs

Date: April 30, 2020 at 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour.

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Presented by: Toby Frost, Captain, Lafayette (IN) Fire Department

REGISTER

In addition to the unfolding coronavirus crisis, white powder calls have changed once again. Fentanyl, spice, and bath salts–what are the real hazards of these unknown mixtures? Daily in the media we hear about officers exposed and people and even dogs overdosing, but there are more things out there than just opioids.

  • How do you protect yourself and your crew?
  • What kind of personal protective equipment (PPE) do you need?
  • How do we decontaminate people, trucks, and equipment?

This Webcast will review identifying unknown powders and substances and also provide an overview of COVID-19 PPE considerations and decon. This information can serve as the basis for a standard operating procedure for your department that covers size-up; PPE; and respiratory selection, decontamination, and identification.

Presented by:

Toby Frost

Captain, Lafayette (IN) Fire Department

REGISTER

Sponsored By ZOLL Medical Corporation

ZOLL® is focused on improving outcomes with novel resuscitation and acute critical care technology. Our medical products and software solutions help clinicians, EMS and fire professionals, lay rescuers, and the military provide life-saving care every day. ZOLL delivers technology that advances emergency care and benefits patients.

Visit us at www.zoll.com for more information.

Special Webcast Series – White Powder Calls, COVID-19, and Beyond: PPE, Decon, and SOPs

2

In addition to the unfolding coronavirus crisis, white powder calls have changed once again. Fentanyl, spice, and bath salts–what are the real hazards of these unknown mixtures? Daily in the media we hear about officers exposed and people and even dogs overdosing, but there are more things out there than just opioids.

  • How do you protect yourself and your crew?
  • What kind of personal protective equipment (PPE) do you need?
  • How do we decontaminate people, trucks, and equipment?

This Webcast will review identifying unknown powders and substances and also provide an overview of COVID-19 PPE considerations and decon. This information can serve as the basis for a standard operating procedure for your department that covers size-up; PPE; and respiratory selection, decontamination, and identification.