Lead from the Front: Fireground Tactics and Leadership

March 26: Learn tricks of the trade that “slow the fireground down” and help you stay in control to avoid confusion and chaos at incidents.
(pixabay)

Date: March 26, 2021
11 AM EDT / 10 AM CDT / 8 AM PDT / 3 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Learn tricks of the trade that “slow the fireground down” and help you stay in control to avoid confusion and chaos at incidents.

The instructor presents case studies and leadership lessons from his experiences gained in a 36-year career on the Chicago (IL) Fire Department.

Modern tactics are compared to traditional tactics from the perspective of what has changed and why. Audiovisuals reinforce the powerful lessons learned.

Team building and leadership, earning respect, motivating your fellow firefighters, becoming an inspirational leader, risk management, fireground tactics, communications and accountability.

Presented by: Steve Chikerotis

Steve Chikerotis is a 38-year veteran of the fire service and spent 36 years in the Chicago (IL) Fire Department, from which he retired as a deputy district chief. He was a chief officer for 18 years and held the positions of director of training, chief of fire academy operations, and battalion chief. A fire service instructor for more than 25 years.

REGISTER

Sponsored by: Panasonic TOUGHBOOK

Panasonic offers purpose-built mobile technology solutions that keep first responders more connected and efficient. Designed with the evolving needs of mobile workers in mind and engineered to stand up to the most challenging conditions, Panasonic TOUGHBOOK devices are part of an ecosystem of hardware, services and software designed to help today’s first responders go anywhere and achieve anything. Learn more at toughbook.com.

No posts to display