Health and Wellness for Women in the Fire Service

March 19: This webcast is based on the U.S. Fire Administration study “Emerging Issues for Women in the Fire Service.”

Date: March 19, 2021
2 PM EST / 1 PM CST / 11 AM PST / 6 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered

This webcast is based on the U.S. Fire Administration study “Emerging Issues for Women in the Fire Service.” Topics include cardiac health, cancer, and behavioral and mental health.

You will be presented with the results of recent studies by the Women’s Biomonitoring Collaborative, including attention-grabbing resources meant to inspire firefighters about the importance of post-incident decon.

Discussion will cover also the impacts of culture, harassment and bullying, mental health, and suicide among women in the fire service.

The featured topics are informative for all attendees, regardless of gender.

Presented by:
Amy Hanifan, Operations Chief, McMinnville (OR) Fire Department; President, Women In Fire

REGISTER

Sponsored By: ZOLL Medical Corporation

ZOLL® is focused on improving outcomes with novel resuscitation and acute critical care technology. Our medical products and software solutions help clinicians, EMS and fire professionals, lay rescuers, and the military provide life-saving care every day. ZOLL delivers technology that advances emergency care and benefits patients.

Visit us at www.zoll.com for more information.

No posts to display