Fire Apparatus Cleaning and Decon Best Practices

Date: June 16, 2020
1 PM EDT / 12 PM CDT / 10 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour.

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

REGISTER

The Fire Department of New York (FDNY) has conducted an extensive and detailed examination and evaluation of best practices for cleaning apparatus. These studies focused on all types of contamination that could result in adverse health issues for firefighters as well as different cleaning methods and procedures. From this extensive work, the FDNY produced a functional set of practical policies and procedures. The work was conducted by a team of highly trained, experienced, and educated team members who served as both researchers and doctors as well as real-world firefighters and paramedics. Join Dr. Isaacs and Capt. Klein as they review the study and explain the findings and resulting policies and procedures.

REGISTER

Sponsored By Columbia Southern University

Columbia Southern University logo

In 2018, Columbia Southern University celebrated its 25th anniversary. As a pioneer in online education, CSU was established in 1993 to provide an alternative to the traditional university experience. CSU offers online associate, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees such as business administration, criminal justice, fire administration and occupational safety and health. Visit ColumbiaSouthern.edu or call (877) 347-6050 to learn more.

No posts to display