A Technology-Based Approach to Preplanning Your Community for the Wildland Event

March 30: Preplan your community for a wildland fire: identify target hazards, accurately create an incident action plan, and create an overall strategy for the local fire department and responding agencies to follow, ensuring their involvement with hazard mitigation techniques.

Date: March 30, 2021
1 PM EDT / 12 PM CDT / 10 AM PDT / 5 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Preplan your community for a wildland fire: identify target hazards, accurately create an incident action plan, and create an overall strategy for the local fire department and responding agencies to follow, ensuring their involvement with hazard mitigation techniques.

Discussion will include formulating good solid public education using modern technology and flipped classroom techniques; engaging customers in being good stewards of the community; strategies for structure protection teams based on the community or subdivision hazard mitigation; and incorporating modern technology for crew tracking, preplanning, and structure triage.

Presented by: Seth Barker

Seth Barker is a captain with the Big Sky Fire Department in Montana, where he has served for 13 years. He previously served as an EMT-paramedic, shift captain, and training officer. He holds certifications as a structure protection specialist, NWCG engine boss, and wilderness EMT-P. He has been a Montana State Fire Service Training School instructor for the past two years.

REGISTER

Sponsored by: Vector Solutions

Vector Solutions, a leader in eLearning and performance support, provides award-winning SaaS solutions for public safety agencies through its TargetSolutions brand. Vector Solutions offers industry-focused, innovative products to solve its clients’ needs, helping them improve outcomes, optimize performance and reduce risk. Vector Solutions delivers state-of-the-art training and performance solutions, including TargetSolutions Check Itâ„¢ and TargetSolutions Schedulingâ„¢. Vector Solutions is unifying all of its brands, including TargetSolutions, RedVector and Safe Schools, under the Vector Solutions name, bringing additional resources and innovative new solutions to help our customers achieve the operational readiness that’s critical to success. And while all of our brands’ names are becoming Vector Solutions, what won’t change is our industry focus and our unwavering commitment to serving you. Our customers will still receive the same great products and solutions; subject matter focus and expertise; world-class, high-touch service; and, the resources and technology know-how of Vector.

Please visit us at: www.targetsolutions.com

No posts to display