JEMS: New Advances in Pediatric Resuscitation

Come learn how Polk County (FL) Fire Rescue redesigned their pediatric and neonatal resuscitation practices and went from 0% to an amazing 35% survival-to-discharge. 

This webcast will detail how they achieved this great success and illustrate why post—cardiac arrest care should focus on maintenance of adequate oxygen delivery, provision of support for post—cardiac arrest myocardial dysfunction, avoidance of secondary neurological injury, and monitoring for, and treatment of, post-arrest seizures. 

It will illustrate why it’s important to determine the cause of arrest because of the possibility of family genetic diseases and demonstrate optimal strategies for survival in pediatric arrest. Please join us for this event sponsored by Laerdal. 

REGISTER

November 14, 2018
02:00 PM Eastern Standard Time
01:00 PM Central Standard Time
11:00 AM Pacific Standard Time
19:00 Greenwich Mean Time

CEC: This webcast is CAPCE certified and attendees* that watch the webcast LIVE will receive 1 hour of CE credit!
Duration: Approximately one hour.

Presented by:
Lisa Correll Captain-Training Officer Polk County Fire Rescue
Raf Vittone Deputy Chief Emergency Services Polk County Fire Rescue
Paul Banerjee, MD Medical Director Polk County Fire Rescue

Sponsored by:
Laerdal

For more than 50 years, healthcare providers and educators have trusted Laerdal to offer products, services and solutions that help improve patient outcomes and survivability. By supporting the advancement of resuscitation science, improving medical education and strengthening the chain of survival in communities worldwide, we help you save more lives.

Please visit us at www.laerdal.com.

 

This webcast is CAPCE certified and attendees* that watch the webcast LIVE will receive 1 hour of CE credit!

*nurses and physicians are not eligible for CAPCE certification

Please see the JEMS CE Webcast FAQs for answers!

No posts to display