Health & Safety, Training, Webcast

Performance Under Pressure: Building a Reality-Based Training Program

(Unsplash)

Date: December 3, 2020
2:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM PST / 7:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour.

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Presented by:

Rob Blasetti, Firefighter, Fairfax County Fire Rescue Department, United States

This webcast introduces the model of Reality-Based Training from the basic recruit to the incident commander. Athletes, military, and law enforcement have been using Reality-Based Training to train the body and mind for performance for decades. The fire service uses a step-by-step methodology to achieve peak performance during calls and while interacting with fellow members. The methods shared are based on years of research.

REGISTER

Sponsored By Dräger Inc.

Before anything else, a firefighter must first protect himself or herself with gear that gives the confidence to concentrate on the task at hand. For more than 100 years, Dräger provided equipment that saved American lives of first responders who enter some of the most dangerous conditions to save others. Today, Dräger offers remarkable gear for firefighters including SCBAs, air-purifying respirators, gas detectors, and fire training systems. Find out how Dräger can provide today’s firefighters confidence that they’re protected.

Please visit us at Draeger.com.