EMS, Training, Webcast

Webcast: Strengthening the Chain with High-Performance Teams and Community CPR

Date: October 20, 2020
2 PM EDT / 1 PM CDT / 11 AM PDT / 6 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour.

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

The world has changed because of COVID-19, but cardiac arrests continue and so does the need for quality CPR and a strong chain of survival. Join Davie FD, the leaders of the Florida Resuscitation Academy for an interactive discussion on implementing high-performance CPR and developing a community CPR program.

Assistant Fire Chief Jorge Gonzalez and Battalion Chief Daniel Moran from Davie Fire Rescue will share how they have successfully implemented high-performance resuscitation throughout the state of Florida. You will also hear from Dr. Antevy on how COVID-19 has changed the medical direction for Davie FD. Additionally, the group will discuss the Florida Coalition’s program to bring quality CPR programs to the community.

Presented By:

Jorge Gonzalez
Assistant Fire Chief, Davie (FL) Fire Rescue Department

Daniel Moran
Assistant Fire Chief, Davie (FL) Fire Rescue Department

Peter Antevy, MD
MS Medical Director, Davie (FL) Fire Rescue Department

REGISTER

Sponsored By:
Laerdal

For more than 50 years, healthcare providers and educators have trusted Laerdal to offer products, services and solutions that help improve patient outcomes and survivability. By supporting the advancement of resuscitation science, improving medical education and strengthening the chain of survival in communities worldwide, we help you save more lives.

Visit www.laerdal.com for more information.