Training, Webcast

SCBA Bootcamp: A Firefighter’s Survival Story

FE20190919

September 19, 2019
12:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time
02:00 PM Central Daylight Time
03:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
19:00 Greenwich Mean Time

Duration: Approximately one hour.

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

REGISTER

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Trevor-Steedman-120x160.jpg

Presented by: Trevor Steedman Chief, Palm Beach Shores

Instructors from vastly different areas of the United States and Canada have combined their best practices of contemporary air management with the “Lost Art of Self-Contained Breathing Apparatus (SCBA) Survival Techniques.” This course encompasses a variety of principles and practices for all experience levels of firefighters. Fire does not discriminate: It will kill an unprepared firefighter in an instant. This program illustrates the training needs of firefighters and provides multiple skills, maximizing the potential to keep them alive. Students are challenged, through a series of intense, real-world practical drills, to evaluate their personal capabilities and limitations with SCBAs while practicing good air-management techniques and learning the “Lost Art of SCBA Survival Techniques!”

Please join us for this event sponsored by Dräger.

Before anything else, a firefighter must first protect himself or herself with gear that gives the confidence to concentrate on the task at hand. For more than 100 years, Dräger provided equipment that saved American lives of first responders who enter some of the most dangerous conditions to save others. Today, Dräger offers remarkable gear for firefighters including SCBAs, air-purifying respirators, gas detectors, and fire training systems. Find out how Dräger can provide today’s firefighters confidence that they’re protected.

Please visit us at Draeger.com.